more on: invalid BS_jmpBoot in boot block: 000000

I’ve been getting a lot of comments that say “invalid BS_jmpBoot in boot block: 000000” happens with  Apple’s Boot Camp HFS drivers from Snow Leopard as well as MacDrive. The act of assigning a drive letter to the partition seems to cause the GPT corruption. This would seem to make it a Windows issue. I do not speak for my employer in any official capacity, but when my current high-priority tasks are done, I’ll ask around at work and see if anybody knows anything about this issue.

Meanwhile, keep sending in your experience reports! The more data, the better.

***

update: Comments have been turned off for this post; all questions, comments, suggestions, and support requests about gpt-surgeon must be submitted through the gpt-surgeon LaunchPad site and should be accompanied with disktype reports.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “more on: invalid BS_jmpBoot in boot block: 000000

  1. Zlinx says:

    Hi man.

    My iPod has died and I´ve try to put the disk into a external box to make it an USB disk.

    It works but… I found this message when the system access the disk.

    Do you know how to read the “iPod format”?? I know the disk is perfectly well and an iPod can read it…

    Do you know anything about this??

    Thanks a lot.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,161 other followers

